Sticks and Stones

Sticks and Stones

By A.M.Morais

.

Words don’t hurt is what they say

But they don’t know what I hear every day

You’re stupid, you’re weird

You don’t belong here

You’re ugly and gross

You’re the one we hate the most

Do you know how it feels

To find out your friends aren’t real?

All your blood drains out through your feet

When you find out about their deceit

Every fiber holding your soul together snaps

And gives your face a giant slap

Laying in bed trying to find a remedy

For my completely unlovable identity

Grades are sinking as fast as my heart

And everything feels torn apart

Under a blanket, I’m crying to the sky

Asking a higher power why

Why was I doomed to this life?

Will I be rewarded for all this strife?

Or is the scorching burn of hell all I’ll know?

All I can do is let my disheartened tears flow

Words will never break a single bone

But they’ve left my heart under a tombstone

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started